Who’s Brenda?

For the past decade or so (I hate to say) I have been an online dating user. It has been at times a frustrating and discouraging ride. I’ve been on sites such as Salon.com where I met a guy with whom I had a wonderful summer fling and from whom I learned the ethics of golf. A very short-lived relationship with a man on e-harmony who painfully extracted every cavity of my neediness. There was Lavalife and on Plenty of Fish where the pond has been getting shallower and shallower and where I caught a minnow rather than a salmon.
Brenda is a fictional character out of my own experiences with online dating.
I hope you will enjoy her blog.

Leave a Reply

